www.Viperlair.com Forums - Where g0m0s run wild! Forum Index
Login Register FAQ Memberlist Search www.Viperlair.com Forums - Where g0m0s run wild! Forum Index

Current State of Tech Sites
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.Viperlair.com Forums - Where g0m0s run wild! Forum Index -> Free for All
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ElementXsoftwarE
Ineffable Wurm of Hate

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2003 11:04 pm    Post subject: Current State of Tech Sites Reply with quote

I read the article posted about the current state of tech sites. I am the owner of tweakbox.net, and I hope that VL doesn't view this as one of those crappy sites they were talking about. Anyway, I would have to agree with the article whole heartedly. I really try to give a clear opinion of the ups and downs of a product when I review it. I'm new to the whole thing though so I know I have some improvements to make. I also agree with the fact that we should all post each others news and support each other. That is one of the biggest factors in pulling readers to my site. I also realize that I don't post much news on my site, but that is because I don't get it sent to me. I would gladly post any news that was sent to me but I don't have the time to surf around to all the tech sites and look at their news and reviews and post news of that on my site, there isn't enough time in the day to do that.