Viper Lair
Sponsor
Menu
Latest Stuff

 

PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad
OCZ Rally2 4GB
MSI P7N SLI
Gigabyte 8800 GT
AMD Phenom X3 8750 Triple Core
Hitachi Deskstar 500GB
Cooler Master CM690
MSI X48 Platinum
Patriot DDR3-15000 2GB Kit
MSI K9A2 Platinum 790FX
Latest Stuff
Search for lowest prices:


for 


Price Search:    for    

Latest Site News
   

MSI K9N Diamond Motherboard
November 15, 2006
We spend some time with MSI's flagship nForce 590 SLI based motherboard. Armed to the grill with features, does the board bring it where it counts most?

   

Foxconn 975X7AB Motherboard
November 10, 2006
Foxconn refreshes their 975X motherboard to support the C2D CPUs from Intel. How will it fare against the 965 chipset?

   

MSI 975X Platinum V.2 Motherboard
November 3, 2006
For Conroe fans, MSI has released version two of their 975X board that is worth checking out. It's also priced so that it won't empty out your pockets.

   

Intel X6800 Core 2 Extreme
October 27, 2006
Intel's top dog shows up in our labs and makes a mess out of our benchmarks. What will the results show once we clean things up?

   

Abit AB9-Pro Motherboard
October 27, 2006
It's not quite as loaded as their 975X board we've previously reviewed, but this 965 chipset offering still has plenty of features to take note of.

   

ECS P965T-A Motherboard
October 26, 2006
ECS sends over a well priced entry into the Core 2 Duo market. Without breaking the bank, will this offering bring the performance?

   

MSI mPC 945 Barebone SFF
October 24, 2006
Just as sophisticated as their first mPC, MSI's latest barebone PC adds support for dual core CPUs, DDR2, Gigabit networking and HD audio.

   

Abit AW9D-MAX Motherboard
October 5, 2006
Abit sends over their flagship 975X motherboard. Loaded to rim, the features don't disappoint, but will the performance be as impressive?

   

MSI K9N SLI Platinum Motherboard
September 8, 2006
MSI's latest 570 SLI based motherboard makes its way into our labs. How does it fare against the top-of-the-line nForce 4 boards?

   

ECS 945G-M3 Viiv
September 5, 2006
HTPC enthusiasts will certainly take interest in ECS' latest Viiv motherboard. Being a mATX board will also make finding a HTPC friendly chassis a little easier.

   

Asus A8R32-MVP Deluxe Motherboard
August 15, 2006
If you're sticking with Socket 939 and ATI, we look at an ASUS solution that may extend the gaming life of your video card and CPU.

   

MSI mPC 915
August 9, 2006
If you're on the hunt for a stylish Pentium 4 based SFF PC, this offering from MSI may suit the bill.

   

Foxconn 975X7AA-8EKRS2H
July 7, 2006
We look at Foxconn's latest premium board built for the latest Intel has to offer.

   

nForce 500 Series Technology Overview
May 23, 2006
Today NVIDIA will be unveiling their latest addition to the nForce family... just in time for AMD's latest.

   

MSI K8N Diamond Plus
May 19, 2006
Supporting Socket 939 and two 16x PCIe Graphics slots, we have put this board to the test.

   

ASUS P5WD2-E Premium
May 12, 2006
Asus have arguably been at the top of their game for a while now, and we show you another motherboard from them that shows they are going from strength to strength.

   

ASUS P5N32-SLI Deluxe
April 7, 2006
Intel users looking for SLI on steroids will be happy to see the latest entry by ASUS.

   

ASUS A8N32-SLI Deluxe
March 17, 2006
With "vanilla" SLI falling to mainstream status, we look at the latest high-end SLI offering from ASUS.

   

Foxconn WinFast 6150K8MA-8EKRS Motherboard
February 3, 2006
If you're on the hunt for an all-in-one mainboard, Foxconn's latest has you covered. Is it really the whole package? Read on and find out.

   

Polywell MiniBox 939NP (Media Center)
January 13, 2006
We take a look at a complete MCE system from Polywell that uses NVIDIA's latest C51 chipset.

   

Albatron K8SLi Motherboard
January 9, 2006
Albatron’s NF4 solution has SLi, blue styling, and a smaller footprint, but can it perform as well as its competitors?

   

Intel Pentium Extreme Edition 955 & Intel 975X Express Chipset
December 27, 2005
Today Intel unveils their latest to the world. We look over some of the key features and technology and share our opinions.

   

Intel 'Black Creek' 955X Desktop Motherboard
December 19, 2005
Supporting the latest Dual Core CPU's from Intel will this desktop motherboard be suited for performance users?

   

DFI Ultra LANParty UT nF4 Ultra-D
December 8, 2005
Based on the nForce4 Ultra chipset and sporting two PCIe Graphics slots, we see what else this board has to offer.

   

Gigabyte 8VT880P Combo
November 8, 2005
We finally got our hands on a VIA based PT880 retail board. Will Gigabyte's product be competitive?

   

MSI P4N Diamond
November 4, 2005
MSI's flagship Intel based SLI board makes its way into our labs. Find out if this board will make a suitable base for a gaming PC.

   

ECS KN1 SLI Extreme
November 2, 2005
SLI, Overclocking, BIOS restoration and a funky colour scheme make up some of this boards features. Does it have the performance to back it up? We find out.

   

Foxconn NF4SLI7AA-8EKRS2
November 1, 2005
Weird names aside, Foxconn has a SLI board that's cheap enough for the leftover cash to pick up a couple video cards.

   

Asus P5LD2-Deluxe WiFi-TV Edition
September 20, 2005
Looking for a route to Dual Core without the hefty price tag? This 945 series based board may be your ticket.

   

ECS PF21 Extreme 925XE
August 19, 2005
We take a look at an enthusiast motherboard from a maker that up until recently flew under the radar of most overclockers.

   

ECS 915P-A
July 29, 2005
Looking for a cheap way into the Pentium 4 platform? While they can't do much for CPU pricing, ECS does have an answer for the motherboard.

   

MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum SLI
July 22, 2005
The K8N Neo 4 Platinum SLi packs everything that you could onto an enthusiast motherboard, but does it perform up to par?

   

Intel Pentium Extreme Edition 840
July 1, 2005
Two heads better than one? We test Intel's first dual core processor and subject it to a battery of real-world tests.

   

Foxconn 925XE7AA-8EKRS2
June 28, 2005
If Dual Core CPUs aren't of interest yet for you yet, the 925XE still makes a viable base for your P4 platform.

   

ASUS P5WD2 Premium
June 24, 2005
We take a look at a new board from ASUS that not only sports the 955X, but also a slew of additional features such as quasi-SLI.

   

Foxconn WinFast NF4K8MC
June 1, 2005
Building a SFF system with support for AMD's latest? We look at an offering from Foxconn that features the nForce 4.

   

Soltek EQ3501-300P SFF
May 6, 2005
Pentium 4 LGA775 owners searching for a different looking SFF may want to checkout this offering from Soltek.

   

ASUS A8N-SLI Premium
April 18, 2005
Looking for a packed nForce 4 SLI motherboard? This offering from ASUS has it all.

   

NVIDIA nForce 4 SLI Intel Edition
April 5, 2005
NVIDIA officially releases the nForce 4 SLI for Intel today, and we take a look at the technology as well as throwing a dozen or so benchmarks at it.

   

EPoX EP-5LWA+
April 4, 2005
Looking for a fast 925XE motherboard? Along with 1066FSB support, EPoX packs a number of other features worthy of attention.

   

Intel Pentium 4 3.73GHz Extreme Edition
April 1, 2005
It's gotten faster, and it's packing more features than before. How does it fare in real world applications though?

   

Albatron PX925XE Pro-R
March 31, 2005
Whether you're a fan of Intel's Extreme Edition or non-EE CPUs, you'll want a solid board to match. Albatron's latest is just that.

   

Foxconn Winfast NF4UK8AA-8EKRS
March 23, 2005
Looking for an nForce 4 Ultra on the cheap? We look at an offering from Foxconn that offers all the features at a low price point.

   

Intel 6xx Series Overview
February 20, 2005
We take a look at the technology and features of Intel's latest 6xx series of processors. Was it worth the wait?

   

Soltek SL-K890Pro-939
February 18, 2005
We take a look at Soltek's latest PCI Express board based on the VIA K8T890 for the Athlon 64.

   

Albatron PX925X Pro
February 11, 2005
We take a look at Albatron's Alderwood solution and test its performance, features and stability.

   

VIA PT Series Chipsets Overview
January 31, 2005
Today marks the announcement of VIA's latest entries into the Pentium 4 LGA775 platform. We look at the technology which covers entry level to enthusiast.

   

Soltek EQ3901-300P SFF
January 7, 2005
Soltek has released their new Mania series of SFFs. Let's see how it differs from other SFFs and how it ranks performance-wise.

   
   
Go to 2004 Reviews
 
 

 

Copyright 2001-2006 Viper Lair. All Rights Reserved.

AMD CPU'S
Intel CPU'S
ATI Video Cards
NVIDIA Cards
Memory